Movilizer for SAP IS-U at Demando

Intelligent Meter Reading in Seconds

Intelligent Meter Reading & Meter Management

Demando relies on Intelligent IT Solutions based on Movilizer

Greater Flexibility

In addition to online synchronization in real time, Demando benefits from the online testing of new terminals and the mobile use of the solution as an app with Movilizer for SAP IS-U.

Reduction of Costs

Outsourcing to the cloud makes cost-intensive middleware superfluous and guarantees the highest data quality and security with minimal effort.

Mobile Usage

From the annual consumption reading, device and meter change up to monthly readings, DEMANDO records meter readings with the latest technology on mobile devices using Movilizer for SAP IS-U.

Demando
DEMANDO

With its state-of-the-art data center and approx. 50 employees, DEMANDO has been providing a reliable and comprehensive IT service at its Kaiserslautern location for many years. The range of services includes cloud computing with various cloud services, colocation/housing, application hosting and backup support.

«Data One convinced us with its concept and the more cost-effective solution. We were also impressed by the demo implementation of a selected process within three days. In Latin, the word DEMANDO stands for "entrust".

We are pleased to have found an implementation partner with Data One that corresponds to our mission statement and which will continue to advise us in the future.»

Patrick Göttel | DEMANDO

Mobile Device and Meter Management for DEMANDO

Overview of the Project

DEMANDO GmbH decided to look for a modern successor solution for device and meter management. This was due to problems with the replacement of used hardware, but which could be solved by using Movilizer for SAP IS-U. More than 100 technicians from the affiliated utilities use the new solution today and thus safely and efficiently record meter readings of their customers in the West Palatinate region with state-of-the-art technology and terminals.
Movilizer for SAP IS-U replaces expensive individual developments and maintenance-intensive interfaces as a standard product and guarantees seamless data exchange with SAP applications. Cloud-based access to SAP IS-U data eliminates the need for cost-intensive middleware and ensures optimum data quality with minimal effort and costs. All mobile operating systems common on the market are supported.

Demando GmbH achieves an increase in efficiency through mobile device and meter management with the Movilizer for SAP IS-U. Since the program’s introduction, customers’ meter readings have been recorded securely and efficiently using state-of-the-art technology and terminals.

References

Nathanaël Kuznicki

Sales Executive Service & Business Integration

Movilizer for SAP IS-U bei Demando

Smarte Zählerstanderfassung in Sekunden

Intelligente Zählerstanderfassung & Zählermanagement

Demando setzt auf intelligente IT-Lösungen basierend auf Movilizer

Größere Flexibilität
Neben einer Online-Synchronisation in Echtzeit, profitiert Demando bei Movilizer for SAP IS-U von der Online-Prüfung neuer Endgeräte und dem mobilen Einsatz der Lösung als App.
Verringerung der Kosten
Die Auslagerung in die Cloud macht kostenintensive Middelware überflüssig und garantiert höchste Datenqualität und -Sicherheit bei minimalem Aufwand.
Mobiler Einsatz
Von der Jahresverbrauchsablesung, dem Geräte- und Zählerwechsel bis hin zu monatlichen Ablesungen – durch den Einsatz von Movilizer for SAP IS-U nimmt DEMANDO Zählerstände mit modernster Technologie auf mobilen Endgeräten auf.
Demando
DEMANDO

Mit seinem hochmodernen Rechenzentrum und rund 50 Mitarbeitenden bietet DEMANDO seit vielen Jahren am Standort Kaiserslautern einen zuverlässigen und umfassenden IT-Service. Zu dem Leistungsspektrum zählt Cloud Computing mit verschiedenen Cloud Diensten, Colocation / Housing, Application Hosting und Backup-Unterstützung.

«Data One hat uns mit seinem Konzept und der kostengünstigeren Lösung überzeugt. Ebenso hat uns die Demo-Implementierung eines ausgesuchten Prozesses binnen 3 Tagen begeistert. Im Lateinischen steht das Wort DEMANDO für „anvertrauen“.

Wir freuen uns, mit Data One einen Implementierungspartner gefunden zu haben, der unserem Leitbild entspricht und uns auch zukünftig beratend zur Seite stehen wird.»

Patrick Göttel | DEMANDO

Mobiles Geräte- und Zählermanagement für DEMANDO

Das Projekt im Überblick

Die DEMANDO GmbH beschloss, eine moderne Nachfolgelösung für das Geräte- und Zählermanagement zu suchen. Hintergrund waren Probleme seitens der Nachbeschaffung von eingesetzter Hardware, die jedoch durch den Einsatz des Movilizer for SAP IS-U gelöst werden konnten. Heute verwenden über 100 Techniker der angeschlossenen Versorgungsunternehmen die neue Lösung und nehmen damit in der Region Westpfalz die Zählerstände ihrer Kunden mit modernster Technologie und Endgeräten sicher und effizient auf.
Movilizer for SAP IS-U, das als Standardprodukt teure Individualentwicklungen und wartungsintensive Schnittstellen ersetzt und einen nahtlosen Datenaustausch mit SAP-Anwendungen garantiert. Der cloudbasierte Zugriff auf die SAP IS-U Daten macht eine kostenintensive Middleware überflüssig und sorgt für höchste Datenqualität bei minimalem Aufwand und Kosten. Alle am Markt gängigen mobilen Betriebssysteme werden unterstützt.
Die Demando GmbH erreicht mit dem Movilizer für SAP IS-U eine Effizienzsteigerung durch mobiles Geräte- und Zählermanagement. Seither werden die Zählerstände der Kunden mit modernster Technologie sowie Endgeräten sicher und effizient erfasst.
Referenzen

Nathanaël Kuznicki

Sales Executive Service & Business Integration